Since 2008, the RSPCA’s PawPrints Awards has been the only award scheme recognising good practice from local authorities, housing providers and contingency planners in relation to animal welfare.
PawPrints celebrates good practice by rewarding those organisations exceeding basic and statutory service requirements with the aim of achieving higher animal welfare standards.
About the Awards

PawPrints covers four areas of service provided by the public sector that has some impact on animal welfare. They are:

  • stray dog services
  • housing
  • contingency planning
  • animal welfare

Each Award has three levels – bronze, silver and gold – which carry progressively more demanding criteria.